Supervisory Board

Sabrina Martucci Johnson

Sabrina Martucci Johnson will serve as chairperson of the Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee, as well as serve on the Audit Committee.

Sabrina is a life sciences executive with a record of achievement in building successful companies, launching innovative products into specialty markets, delivering returns on shareholder investments, and implementing complex directional change.

Sabrina is committed to advancing innovation in women’s health. She is the Founder and CEO of DARÉ Bioscience (NASDAQ:DARE), a clinical-stage biopharmaceutical company driven by a mission to identify, develop and bring to market a diverse portfolio of novel therapies that expand treatment options, improve outcomes and facilitate convenience for women.  Prior to founding DARÉ, Sabrina was President of WomanCare Global Trading, a global provider of women’s health products, CFO/CAO of the California Institute for Biomedical Research, CFO/COO of Cypress Bioscience, Inc. (NASDAQ:CYPB), held marketing and sales positions with Advanced Tissue Sciences, and began her career in the biotechnology industry as a research scientist with Baxter Healthcare, Hyland Division, working on the recombinant factor VIII program.

Sabrina has a Master of International Management with honors from the American Graduate School of International Management (Thunderbird); an MSc. in Biochemical Engineering from the University of London, University College London; and a BSc. in Biomedical Engineering from Tulane University, magna cum laude.

Sabrina currently serves on the boards of Aethlon Medical, Inc., a publicly-traded company developing immunotherapeutic technologies to combat infectious disease and cancer, BIOCOM, as Vice President of Industry, the Clearity Foundation as Chair, and the YWCA of San Diego County as Past President. Additionally, Sabrina serves on the Board of Advisors of Tulane University School of Science & Engineering and on the Audit Committee of Project Concern International.

Ms. Johnson was honored by Athena, a San Diego-based business organization championing women executives and rising managers in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics, with the Individual in Life Science award in 2017 and the same year received the “Moxie” for her grit and determination and positive impact in the community from the award-winning MOXIE Theatre, a Southern California theatre dedicated to producing diverse and honest images of women using the art of theatre.  She was an E&Y Entrepreneur of the Year San Diego finalist in 2018 and in 2019 was recognized as an entrepreneur in the PharmaVoice 100 and honored as 2019 Director of the Year in the Emerging Board Leader category by the San Diego Corporate Directors Forum.

<<  Back to our team